GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
What I did step by step for my BEST food life following head & neck cancer treatment.
0:00
-17:51

What I did step by step for my BEST food life following head & neck cancer treatment.

I had to make it less overwhelming for starters.

You can find my community here and more about the following below: -

Mind Food Body Programme

yvonnemcclaren.bio.link

As someone who has gone through the treatment process, I can say that food plays an incredibly important role in our lives. It's not just about nourishing our bodies, but it's also about our social abilities and our ability to reintegrate back into society. Being able to get back to work, travel, and enjoy life again is a huge part of the treatment process, and food is a critical component of that.

I feel like sometimes the importance of food gets overlooked in the scientific, disease-focused approach to treatment. It's easy to get caught up in the medical side of things and forget about the patient's experience. But for me, food was a lifeline during my recovery. It gave me something to look forward to, something to enjoy, and something to share with others.

That's why I think it's so important to arm people with the knowledge and skills they need to make healthy, nourishing food at home. It's not enough to just tell people what to eat; we need to show them how to do it. By providing food education and resources, we can empower people to take control of their health and wellbeing, and ultimately improve their quality of life.

0 Comments
GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
A podcast empowering global communities affected by head and neck cancer & dedicated to reducing social isolation through curated resources.
Inspire and educate fellow patients, clinicians, and caregivers alike, paving the way to embrace an optimal food life journey during and after treatment.
Lived practical advice on achieving better patient care with food, eating & PEG transitioning. Ideas & online resources to create best food life outcomes for head & neck cancer patients.
Providing patient insight for interprofessional collaboration regarding commensality, food and communication.