GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Ep 55 Artificial formulas (AF) & PEG Tubes
0:00
-18:50

Ep 55 Artificial formulas (AF) & PEG Tubes

My future needed more reasons to start eating

In this episode of the "No Feeding Tubes Show," I share my personal experience with artificial formulas and feeding tubes after cancer treatment. I discuss the limitations and side effects of relying on feeding tubes and emphasise the importance of fresh food, phytonutrients, and fibre in a healthy diet. I also talk about my journey transitioning from a peg tube to solid oral eating again and encourages listeners not to be fearful of their feeding tubes and to continue researching how to transition off them if possible. I discuss how this whole process was the catalyst for writing Easy Follow Easy Swallow - the guide and cook book to how I transitioned form PEG TUBE back to oral eating.

Thanks for listening,

Yvonne

You can find my facebook community

Every thing Yvonne here yvonnemcclaren.bio.link

Instagram

Resources to purchase

Easy Follow Easy Swallow Book

0 Comments
GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Unearthing the social impact of head & neck cancer & how to live your best food life with or without cutlery. Honest, lived experience on how to stay positive, stay connected when you are struggling to sit at the table.