GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Ep 57 "Why aren't we telling individual patients about it?"
0:00
-11:40

Ep 57 "Why aren't we telling individual patients about it?"

Show Notes

In this podcast episode, I discuss the importance of the International Dysphagia Diet Standardisation Initiative (IDDSI) as a resource for people with swallowing difficulties.

I share my personal experience with dysphagia and how I discovered IDDSI, expressing frustration with the lack of promotion of the resource by healthcare professionals.

I note that IDDSI is person-focused and provides information that can be applied to an individual's personal eating life. I commend the volunteers and sponsors of IDDSI and encourage individuals to continue eating well and taking care of themselves.

I talk about my Mind Food Body Program that includes the use of IDDSI and how it helped me transition back to oral eating.

You can find my community here and more about me here yvonnemcclaren.bio.link Resources to purchase

Easy Follow Easy Swallow Book



This is a public episode. If you’d like to discuss this with other subscribers or get access to bonus episodes, visit yvonnemcclaren.substack.com/subscribe

0 Comments
GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Unearthing the social impact of head & neck cancer & how to live your best food life with or without cutlery. Honest, lived experience on how to stay positive, stay connected when you are struggling to sit at the table.