GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Ep 59 From Feeding Tubes to Fresh Food
0:00
-13:58

Ep 59 From Feeding Tubes to Fresh Food

A Journey of Recovery

In this episode of "The No Feeding Tube Show," I discuss the importance of nutrition for patients undergoing head and neck cancer treatment. I share my personal experience of having a peg tube for 15 months and transitioning back to oral eating, highlighting the challenges of interpreting medical advice about high protein, high energy, and nutrient-dense food when dealing with changes in the mouth, tongue, and teeth. I stress the need for patients to understand basic nutrition and food groups, and to consider their ethnicity, interests, and passions when communicating nutrition. Additionally, I provide practical tips for shopping for food and avoiding waste.

You can find my community here and more about me here yvonnemcclaren.bio.link Resources to purchase

Easy Follow Easy Swallow Book

0 Comments
GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Unearthing the social impact of head & neck cancer & how to live your best food life with or without cutlery. Honest, lived experience on how to stay positive, stay connected when you are struggling to sit at the table.