GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Ep 63 Trismus
0:00
-10:42

Ep 63 Trismus

Show Notes

In this episode of "Gag ", I will be discussing my personal experience with trismus, a side effect of head and neck cancer treatment that causes difficulty in opening your mouth wide enough to eat.

I will share my journey of stretching to improve my mouth opening and discuss the pain and challenges associated with trismus.

It is important to persevere with the stretching exercises and maintain flexibility & to continue with daily activities such as chewing and swallowing. I cannot stress enough the benefits of maintaining good mouth opening for dental appointments and hygiene. If you want to learn more about trismus and related topics, be sure to check out my blog and bio link for additional information and resources.



This is a public episode. If you’d like to discuss this with other subscribers or get access to bonus episodes, visit yvonnemcclaren.substack.com/subscribe

0 Comments
GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Unearthing the social impact of head & neck cancer & how to live your best food life with or without cutlery. Honest, lived experience on how to stay positive, stay connected when you are struggling to sit at the table.