GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Episode 1 Eating Socially with or post HNC Treatment
1×
0:00
-13:35

Episode 1 Eating Socially with or post HNC Treatment

* I am not a medical professional but I am a lived experience patient*💜

Before this horrible journey started I was a very social person. I was ( or had been) an event manager, worked in and around food and wine all my career, and even turned down an audition opportunity for MasterChef here in Australia. 

I had Head & Neck Cancer ( subsequent treatment) and a PEG tube feeder in my stomach for over a year. I didn't eat orally for 15 months. 

Getting back to social eating was one of my BIG goals and today's episode I talk about

  • Steps I took to get there

  • Conquering anxiety

  • Communicating in advance

Join me on my very first episode ... Come live the journey with me, I wish for you to live your BEST food life too.

Your listening to me here, you can also subscribe, watch on You Tube, follow me on socials, buy me a glass of bubbles and or ask a question.

Find out how to do all that and more here

0 Comments
GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Unearthing the social impact of head & neck cancer & how to live your best food life with or without cutlery. Honest, lived experience on how to stay positive, stay connected when you are struggling to sit at the table.