GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Why I called my podcast the No Feeding Tubes Show
0:00
-10:30

Why I called my podcast the No Feeding Tubes Show

it's all about me, but mostly about you & the stigma of feeding tubes for adults.

Have you ever wondered why my podcast is called "The No Feeding Tubes Show?" Well, in this episode, I'm going to share with you the personal story behind the name and why it means so much to me.

During my head and neck cancer treatment, I had to have a feeding tube. It was a difficult experience, but I was determined to get rid of it. I documented my journey of transitioning off of it and used my skills as a qualified chef and writer to create resources, including this podcast, to provide support and information for others going through similar experiences.

One of the things I discovered during my journey was the lack of information available on peg tube feeding. That's why I'm excited to share with you the work of dietitian Lina Breik, who advocates for fresh food in feeding tubes. Her work is changing the game for those who have to rely on feeding tubes.

The goal of this podcast is to provide real-life experience and support for those who have had or will have feeding tubes, particularly in the context of head and neck cancer treatment. I hope that by sharing my story and the stories of others, we can create a community of support and understanding.

As always, I'll leave you with an impactful quote from one of our guests: "Feeding tubes don't define us. They're just a tool to help us get through a difficult time."

If you or someone you know has had or will have a feeding tube, I encourage you to listen to this episode and join our community of support.

Thanks for listening,

Yvonne

You can find my facebook community here

Every thing Yvonne here yvonnemcclaren.bio.link

Instagram

Resources to purchase

0 Comments
GAG.| eating life
GAG | eating life with head & neck cancer Ep 60 - 120
Unearthing the social impact of head & neck cancer & how to live your best food life with or without cutlery. Honest, lived experience on how to stay positive, stay connected when you are struggling to sit at the table.